1. Home
  2. FAQs
  3. Dashboards FAQ

Dashboards FAQ

Common Questions For Dashboards

What's the Personal Dashboard?

Each user within an Organization gets a Personal Dashboard that has tabs pre-built for them as soon as sensors are deployed. Changes made to layouts in the Personal Dashboard are not visible to other users.

What's a layout?

A layout is the same thing as a tab within the dashboards. Layouts hold different widgets. You can create a new layout by clicking the + (plus) icon in the upper right of the dashboard area.

What's a Shared Dashboard

Every organization has a Shared Dashboard area that is the same for every user. By default, it doesn’t contain any tabs or layouts. Administrators can add layouts (tabs) to the Shared Dashboard by copying them from their personal dashboard. Activate a tab, click the gear icon and then click copy to Shared Dashboard.

How to create a new tab?

Click the plus + icon in the upper right and click ‘New’. You will see some examples of already built layouts to choose from. Choose a layout or start adding widgets to start from scratch.

How do I reset my dashboard back to the defaults?

You can reset the dashboard back to the defaults that were originally created for you by clicking on the + in the upper right and then clicking Reset Layouts at the bottom of the menu.

How to rename a tab?

Activate the tab by clicking on it then click the gear icon that is next to the tab name and then click ‘Settings’. From this dialog you can rename the tab.

How to remove a tab?

Activate the tab by clicking on it. Click the gear icon that is next to the tab name and then click ‘Remove Layout’.

Related Articles